Advent Meditations: Sunday 24 December

Dec 24, 2017 by

Sun Dec 24 am: 24, 29 pm: 8, 84 Gen 3:8-15 Rev 12:1-10 John 3:16-21 Sun Dec 24 am: 45, 46 pm: 89:1-29 am: Isa 59:1-15a pm: Isa 59:15b-21 am: Gal 3:23-4:7 pm: Phil 2:5-11 am: Lk 1:26-80 pm: Matt 1:18-25  SUNDAY ADVENT IV –                                                                          O...

read more

Advent Meditations: Friday 22 December

Dec 22, 2017 by

Fri Dec 22 am: 46, 54 pm: 51 Zech 7:8-8:8 Rev 5:6-14 Matt 25:14-30 Friday  Advent III Notes on the Liturgical Feast for Today :  – An Ember Day                                                 The O Antiphon:   O King of the Nations  –-O Antiphon’s of the Day LATIN :O Rex gentium et...

read more

Advent Meditations: Thursday 21 December

Dec 21, 2017 by

Thur Dec 21 am: 50, 59 pm: 60, 33 JUDGES 6:36–40 EPHESIANS 4:7, 11-16 JOHN 20:24–29 Thursday  Advent III Notes on the Liturgical Feast for Today – Feast of St. Thomas the Apostle   St. Thomas, the disciple who at first did not believe, has become for the Church one of the first witnesses to...

read more

Advent Meditations: Wednesday 20 December

Dec 20, 2017 by

 Wed Dec  20 am: 66, 67 pm 116, 117; ( 11:10–16 1 Sam 2:1b–10 Tit 2:1–10; Lk 1:26–38 Wednesday  Advent III Notes on the Liturgical Feast for Today:  – An Ember Day                                                      The O Antiphon:   O Clavis David – O Key of David Four times a year, the...

read more

Advent Meditations: Tuesday 19 December

Dec 19, 2017 by

Tues Dec 19 am: 45 pm: 47, 48 Zech 2:1-13 Rev 3:14-22 Matt 24:32-44 Tuesday of  Advent III Notes on the Liturgical Feast for Today :  – Saint Darius  of Nicea, Martyr, 4th Century        is noted  by the Oriental Orthodox Churches, the Eastern Orthodox Church and the Catholic Church  on this day...

read more

Advent Meditations: Monday 18 December

Dec 18, 2017 by

Mon Dec 18 am: 41, 52 pm: 44 Zech 1:7-17 Rev 3:7-13 Matt 24:15-31 Monday Advent III  Liturgical Feast for Today :  St. Modestos, Monk & Archbishop of Jerusalem, 634. After becoming a monk, he became head of the monastery of Saint Theodosios the Great (founded in the IV Century) in Palestine....

read more